Over 275 Five Star Reviews

Alicia Monteith reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 28 at 6:21pm · 

Our pup Abby just got back from an overnight stay at Happy Tails. Being a rescue who was in a shelter, she has anxiety in a traditional kennel style boarding experience, so we were really looking forward to trying this option. Staff were friendly and we even got to see some pictures to help put us at ease. They parnered her with dogs that had similar energy. We picked her up and she was happy to see us but sad to leave! Which was heartwarming. She's been sleeping since we got home and the whole drive home. We will definitely use their services again and would recommend to everyone!


Melissa Nicole Whitman reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp— 5 star

December 10, 2017 · 

Yesterday our Great Dane had his first ever play day at Happy Tails. His Daddy was a little worried as chevy is only 2.5 and still pretty wild. When we dropped him off we were met by smiling staff and they took chev off to play. When we went back to pick him up he was happy as a calm. We were told he had a great day and made some new fur friends ( which makes us very happy) chevy spelt all the way home and he can't wait to go back over Christmas 


Moe Feist reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

October 15, 2017 · 

I stayed at happy tails for almost 4 weeks working as a helpx and I had a absolutely great time here. 
The Huntsville area is so great and there is so much to see. For exapmle the algonquin park, lake of bay, dorset lookout and a lot of more. On our off days me and other helpers who worked here get always time from Lisa to explore the area. She really know how to give a good balance between working and exploring and also know everything about the area and give great tips and her car to give us a good time. 
Easily u can make some contacts with locals and for sure they will take u out for a boat ride or go hunting. It's a outdoor paradise there.

The work was most time really physical but that was what I'm looking for. Building a terrace, painting, build a fence or making a trail in the forest. She will find out what u like most and give u a good project.

The Loft with Netflix is amazing to relax and chill after a working day or you can hang around with hugo or the other dogs. 

If you like dogs defently come here for a stay and enjoy.

Thank you very much for a great time. 
Mathis


Moo Giberson reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 13 at 8:33pm · 

My husband and I got back a very happy tired puppy just as we hoped he'd be after 2 weeks at an amazing pet resort! The pictures posted of Max having an awesome time helped us relax and enjoy our trip. Thank you Lisa for having such a wonderful place for Max to go and be himself! Thank you also for posting amazing pictures of him and an update with assurance of his wellbeing.


Matt Irvine reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 17 at 9:41pm · 

What an amazing place!!! I am so thrilled that we have found this great home for our Siberian husky. This is an amazing location with great people who are amazing at caring for canines. It’s very hard to find people who care this much about animals!!!


Kayla Campbell reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 24, 2017 · 

(Please forgive me it's a long review) We cannot stop raving about how great the Happy Tails team are and was to our Bulldog Winston. From the start booking Winston's stay was easy and effortless, Happy Tails as a great website to help keep organized and also helps with communication. To be truthful we were hesitant at first on sending him to Happy Tails because he is a Bulldog and has a tendency of being overstimulated and being annoying, that said right from booking Lisa had kept in constant communication and put all our worries to rest. We had been pleasantly surprised when they could actually pick him up from our condo which is at Yonge and Eglinton Toronto- most Dog hotels in Toronto cost much, much more for way less! The day came where he left and as any fur-parent it was sad to see our fur-baby leave for the first time, however at the end of the day she had sent an update on Winston and a few photos, one where he is looking like he is truly having the time of his life running in mid-air. At this time we realized we underestimated our couch potato and now see him as a full on cottage dog. The day came to pick him up and we decided to pick him up as we had other things to do in Huntsville, when we pulled up to the resort I think the best way to describe it is, it is every dogs fantasy- it was massive, all fenced in and secure and had many activity areas. Our bulldog has since become a couch potato once again. A very important note I would like (which completely solidified our future relationship with Happy Tails) is that Lisa had given us a follow up call a few days later to see how Winston was and gave us a holistic overview of how his experience was - this to us shows how much Lisa and her team cares about each and every dog that is in their care. As an over-obsessive furparent the constant communication with us through start to finish was fantastic, we feel like they understood Winston and pushed him to the best of his abilities. We can't wait to send Winston back and cannot wait to work with Happy Tails on the weekend of our wedding next fall!


Melissa Rhodes reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 5 · 

Zeus rang in the new year at Happy Tails this year. For a dog who has abandonment issues, he literally went out the door without so much as a second look back. He was THRILLED when we picked him up! I absolutely LOVED that he was brought inside to sleep in the house when they noticed he was not settling in the regular sleep accommodations, that definitely showed me how closely they're watched and cared for. The two days after we picked him up Zeus was EXHAUSTED. It tired him right out, we have never seen him sleep so much! I'm so thankful for happy tails, we will certainly be back, Zeus loved running around and making new friends! Thank you!


Angela Wagner reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 5 · 

Super fun place for the furry ones! Our Stella slept for 2 days straight after she came home from camp- more fun than at home obviously! She’ll be back, and can’t wait for the summer - ponds and trails- doggy paradise!!


James Johnston reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 10, 2017 · 

We highly recommend this wonderful Pet Resort in Huntsville Ontario. My family travelled up to Algonquin from Western New York and despite taking our "kids" everywhere with us we had booked a cruise on the R.M.S. Segwun and needed a special treat for the pups as well. Happy Tails to the rescue! We were able to book at the last minute, make a reservation on their website and our Boston Terriers had a thrilling day in cabin country. 5 Stars to the most amazing pet resort I have ever seen. Thanks to all the staff!


Lorna Askes reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 28, 2017 · 

We just picked up Bailey, Bruce, and Tom up after their first stay at Happy Tails. They arrived on Friday so we could enjoy our son's cottage Wedding on Saturday. People and pets all had a fantastic weekend! All are now pooched! Thanks for taking such good care of these three fury family members so we didn't have to worry about them during our memorable weekend. 
We will be back again to Happy Tails!


Danielle Bainbridge reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

September 15, 2017 · 

Mason loved his time at Happy Tails this week! The service and team at Happy Tails is amazing! We will for sure bring him back again. He's happy and tired, exactly what we wanted for his first puppy vacation!

I highly recommend Happy Tails to anyone!!

I should also mention this was Masons first time in boarding, and he loved it! Thanks again!


Nancy Scott Dunn reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

October 4, 2017 · 

Great place to take your dog for exercise and social time with other dogs. The staff are very friendly and take good care of your fur kid. Kona loves going everyday of the week and is very happy when she arrives and very tired when she goes home at the end of the day. Best place to be instead home alone.


Fiona Stewart reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 10 · 

My son's dog Harley loves his stays at Happy Tails, where a dog can be a dog. Lisa has a wonderful area and I am glad that she is a dog person, the best there is!!


Amy Pfeiffer reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 5 · 

Our two Siberian husky dogs LOVE their time at happy tails. And we love it too, we can fully trust that they are getting the best treatment while we are away. When we pick them up they sleep for the next 10 hours, which for a husky is crazy. 100% recommend happy tails to ALL doggy owners!


Heather Forrest reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 6, 2017 · 

This was my first time leaving our pup, Dozer with anyone other than family so I was a bit nervous. 
My normal high energy puppy came home happy and exhausted from a full day of outdoor fun! 
Dozer has found his new happy place when we come to the cottage! 
Thank you so much!


Stephanie Teskey reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 1, 2017 · 

Molly had an awesome time. Shes exhausted. It was so nice to see her with her buddies when we arrived to pick her up. She will be back Sunday for 2 days and we are all looking forward to it! It's hard to leave them but seeing her when I picked her up just felt great. I'm so happy for her to have the experience of roaming and being an active dog!


Yuki Hayashi reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 17, 2017 · 

Great facility! My dog always comes home exhausted and happy after his time at this free-roaming dog camp. Lisa and her staff do a great job in letting the dogs do their own thing, but ensuring they all get along and have positive experiences.


Catherine Kenwell reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 3 at 12:00pm · 

Yeah, Sunny (10-yr-old BC mix) got home yesterday from 10 days at Happy Tails... he's still sleeping! Exhausted and so darned happy. He LOVES it up there! Thanks, Lisa, for showing us the pics from Sunny's vacation. 


Lisa Bloomfield - Westcott reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 19, 2017 · 

Our cat stayed here for his first time away from home vacation while we were away. Was nervous as we had just moved and he was still adjusting to his new home and then we added the stress of being away from his humans for a week. He did amazing - he came home so relaxed and comfortable in his new home it was almost like having a different cat. They definitely have return guests here!! Great work


Nancy Peebles reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 29, 2017 · 

This was our first visit and Taffy had the time of her life!!! What an amazing facility full of ponds and tall grass - the perfect place for our pups. Taffy made so many new friends and can't wait to come back!!! She slept in this morning and is looking forward to her next visit. I am so excited for Taffy - she can join her friends any time and have a fun-filled day full of exercise and socializing - yesterday was the best day ever and Lisa and team - THANK YOU for taking good care of our Taffy. 
Nancy & Taffy Peebles


Emily Kettner reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

November 11, 2017 · 

Luna loves going here ! So wonderful knowing your dog is having an amazing day, while you're at work and will come home tired and happy.


Karen Knutt reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 15, 2017 · 

Rabbit just tried out the new Dog Park and had a wonderful time - she even chased a frog and went into the pond up to her elbows!! There is so much room for her to explore and it's quite lovely to sit on the picnic table by the pond and enjoy the quiet. We'll definitely be back!


Mark Hanmore reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

November 18, 2017 · 

What an awesome place. A true dog heaven on earth. Can't wait until I get back there.


Lynne Gladding Catterson reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star
October 28, 2017 · 
Our Cluny, who is very, very sociable, spent three glorious days at Happy Tails. He ran and ran, and played and played... it was heaven. He slept all the way home to Windsor—we gave him a bath—he went back to sleep! Lol


Marguerite Dawson reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

November 4, 2017 · 

I was so pleased to find this place. My dogs loved running free in the 3 acre dog park. Thanks so much!


Michelle Falkiner reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 20, 2017 · 

This is a true Gem in the woods! Friendly amazing staff and ownership! I would highly recommend them for all owners who want the best for there dogs. Can't wait for our next trip up to bring Perry back. Thanks


Jeanette Lee reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

June 9, 2017 · 

I am ever so grateful for Lisa, her team and this magical place. Kalei, my rescue dog can be shy and fearful in normal boarding in situations but absolutely shines with Lisa and at Happy Tails. Lisa is so wonderful with and understanding towards the dogs. Her passion and experience shine through. She and her staff, and Janet who runs the GTA shuttle, have been so lovely. Kalei loves being there and has the time of her life! Thank you Lisa!


Katie Zammit reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 11, 2017 · 

My dog loves it here! He literally dances and can't wait to go play with his friends when we pull into the parking lot :) We love the pictures that we get. The owner is also great about following up with us making sure everything is ok!


Liz Pilles reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

December 31, 2017 · 

It was so awesome to see pictures of the boys running around and playing having a wonderful time!! I could tell how happy they were!


Simone Barnard reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

October 6, 2017 · 

We love your dog park. Thank you for being so accommodating and for the great customer service.


Morgan Ashley reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 5, 2017 · 

Thank you so much for providing Bear with a nice spacious and loving place to spend some time and helping him find his forever home.
Your services make the resort easy to use; from toronto shuttle, or online booking and prompt replies in communication!


David Cornel reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

May 1, 2017 · 

Hi. I'm David Cornel and I produce and perform a charity stand up comedy show across Ontario and raise money for animal rescue organizations. Lisa and Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp is not only supporting our efforts in Muskoka on behalf of Cottage Paws Rescue, but is also one of the most passionate animal lovers I have ever met. Her drive to create novel and creative ways for pet owners and their animals to spend quality, meaningful time together is just amazing! I'm glad people like Lisa exist, and I know pets do too.


Claire Burks reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 11, 2017 · 

Happy Tails was so accommodating and took W&W with very, very short notice (same day)! My pups always have a great time and come back tired out. They can't wait for their next visit in August! Thanks Lisa and Marsha!


Miranda-Marie Mullen reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

September 10, 2016 · 

We have had our mixed pup Layla for almost 2 years and have never let her stay with anyone but family when we went away. We had to go to a family wedding in Ottawa so much to our dismay we had no family in Rosseau to watch our girl. After lots of research on kennels around the area we came across Happy Tails and loved their way of no leashes no collars. Happy Tails put us at ease by posting pictures of our Layla while we were away so we could see all the fun she was having! Layla absolutely loved it and she will definitely be back for a visit, as well as her little sister Molly. 


Emma Love reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

November 17, 2016 · 

We have been bringing our golden doodle, Arlo, to Happy Tails since she was 4 months old and she is now almost 16 months. It has been fantastic! Every time we bring her she is sooo excited to go in, stopping quickly to say hi to Lisa, whom she loves, and then she is off! We feel very fortunate to be able to leave her somewhere like Happy Tails when we are busy or on vacation. She always comes back happy and exhausted! We love the convenient booking and drop offs/pick ups, and of course the photos are the best!!


Rolanda Dencsak reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 27, 2016 · 

It has been one year since my Jackson and Charlie have been vacationing at Happy Tails. Jackson is a three legged lab and Charlie a black lab mix. Both are rescues and are a huge part of our family. They have visited a number of times and each time they come home exhausted happy! The experience they have to enjoy life with other dogs running, playing and swimming is incredible. I feel so very fortunate to have found Happy Tails and have referred a number of others to this incredible place. Lisa is an experienced dog person and loves and cares for each guest as her own. The added bonus are pictures of my happy boys on Facebook. They have been there in all seasons and honestly have loved each visit. Thank you Lisa for all you do and for providing such a fantastic place for my boys to vacation.


Sheila Labatt reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 28, 2017 · 

Living in London (UK), Onslow and I miss Happy Tails all year, with the cottage coming a close second!


Vikky Irving reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 22, 2017 · 

Great place for our beloved pets to let loose and meet new friends!!


Jill Daly Fenn reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

September 6, 2016 · 

It has been 14 months since I adopted a little Yorkie rescue, Jazzy ! On two occasions I found I needed help to look after her for short periods of time. I was worried as Jazzy does have some separation anxiety. After following Happy Tails on Facebook, I was very comfortable to give them a try. It seems to have been a good experience for her & both times came home & slept for days. Thank you Lisa, for taking such good care of my wee girl in my absence!


Anna Roldan reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

September 21, 2017 · 

We love Happy Tails and the best thing of all Louie our Beagle loves it even more.


Stan Moulson reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

September 23, 2017 · 

Happy Tails makes me wish I were a dog so I could stay there. Beautiful surroundings and lots of love.


Kevin Gillan reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 1, 2017 · 

Awesome home away from home for our dogs. They are happy "and tired out" when we pick them up.


Chrissy McDonald reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star
July 6, 2017 · 
Beautiful retreat for your fur-babies!
Our girl left exhausted and happy
It's definitely worth the extra drive!


Denis Lacasse reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 27, 2017 · 

Just one call and I felt comfortable to leave my Shepherd Kane with them. Great service Once Kane spends his time with them I will follow up on his stay. Thanks again for the great service.


Elaina Bahm reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 16, 2017 · 

Amazing place for my 1 year old husky and 12 year old lab.


Victoria Knight reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 6, 2017 · 

What does it take to care for over 20 dogs of different breeds, sizes and temperaments without incident while the dogs have freedom to run and play? Someone with a strong knowledge about dogs AND the commitment to care for them. Lisa is such a person. Our young lab came home happy and healthy. The incredible pictures Lisa posted each day were a reassuring delight. It is the first place we have left Milo outside of family and friends. Now, it is the only place we will leave Milo. Thank you Lisa.


Netta Pery reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

December 8, 2016 · 

Hi Lisa, thank you for taking great care of Ginger, you know how anxious I have been, leaving her for a week. But she had a wonderful time, and can't wait to go again. LOL she has been sleeping for a day straight :) and thanks for the beautiful pictures!!!

 

Angela McTaggart reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 6, 2016 · 

Our Australian Cattle Dog (Timber), had his first visit to Happy Tails for one week. We were worried about Timber's high energy but we were pleasantly surprised when we picked him up. He was tired, happy and even lost a few of his winter pounds! Thank you so much for looking after him like he was part of your family too! We will be back for our next vacation!


Louise Landry reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

December 15, 2016 · 

As Rufus' first "old" mom and dad, we are so happy and grateful that Happy Tails Pet Report and Camp took our boy in for some training to help him find his forever happy home. Happy Tails welcomed him with open arms and from pictures we see of him, he's having tons of fun in the snow and enjoying all the running and exercising he needs and deserves. We can't thank you enough, Lisa, for all the TCL you are giving, not only to Rufus, but to all those other beautiful dogs in your care. They are a lucky bunch!


Denise Schulz Pyke reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 20, 2017 · 

Thank you to Lisa and the staff at Happy Tails Resort for taking such good care of our Jimmi. He seemed to have a great time and was exhausted when he came home. I think he misses his new found fur friends! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Margaret Dent reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 24, 2016 · 

Our dog loves his yearly vacations here and we love that he gets to experience Muskoka in a "run free" environment with other dogs and lots of fun while we have our vacation. He always comes home exhausted and happy and Lisa takes excellent care of all her charges.

Harry Bardos reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 28, 2016 · 

A great place for my pets. My dogs have a lot of fun here and I have piece of mind when I'm away that are safe and well2looked after.


Ashley Weeren reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 1, 2016 · 

Lisa, was so kind for taking in our dog Brie last minute when our weekend plans to take her to a cottage we rented fell thru. Brie had a great weekend and I would highly recommend Happy Tails.


Michelle Fisher reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 20, 2016 · 

We had planned to have our dog Rosy stay for the day while we went on a day trip. It turned out that we needed her to stay for the night. Happy Tails were very accommodating and were able to keep her for the night. Rosy really enjoyed her stay. We would definitely use this service again. Thanks Happy Tails for taking such good care of Our fury baby.


Diana Guido reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

March 26, 2017 · 

Baron had a great time at Happy Tails and he will come back real soon!! thanks Lisa and Marsha for everything!!!


Mary Cudney reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

December 12, 2016 · 

Happy Tails exceeded every expectation I had. I will be bringing my sweet Lily back anytime I need to give her a vacation when I am vacationing. Thank you to everyone at Happy Tails.


Jackie Brooks reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 8, 2017 · 

Rylie loved her first visit at Happy Tails! I don't normally leave her alone anywhere, but I knew she was well taken care of and had a wonderful time! She will definitely be back.


Youri Charoy reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 25, 2017 · 

Si j'étais un chien, c'est ici que je voudrais être. Plus qu'un resort, c'est le paradis pour un chien. Des espaces immenses, des amis, Lisa... Ici l'expression "avoir une vie de chien" perd son sens pour en trouver un autre beaucoup plus beau. Lisa est la personne la plus compétente que je connaisse, l'amour qu'elle a pour les chiens est inconditionnel et les animaux le lui rendent au centuple. Merci de ton accueil Lisa, nous sommes heureux de contribuer même un peu au bonheur que tu transmets.


Cathy Rogier reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 24, 2017 · 

Ma fille et son ami sont chez cette adorable dame pour trois semaines, pour l'aider auprès des animaux, ils ont été reçu très chaleureusement, adorant les animaux ils passent un séjour de rêve.


Margaret Dent reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 24, 2016 · 

Our dog loves his yearly vacations here and we love that he gets to experience Muskoka in a "run free" environment with other dogs and lots of fun while we have our vacation. He always comes home exhausted and happy and Lisa takes excellent care of all her charges.


Heidi Barter Dunn reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 18, 2016 · 

Our French bulldog Harvey recently had his first two week stay at Happy Tails and we all loved it! Lisa is so lovely and reassuring as she could tell how attached I am to him. She also posted many pics and quickly responded to my emails while I was away. Harvey came home happy and so fit after playing all day. He's already booked for another vacation with Lisa and I feel so grateful to have met her!


Jean Crawley reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 18, 2016 · 

My dog, Shadow, loves going to Happy Tails Pet Resort. I'm an active senior who loves to get out and about. I think Shadow should have the same quality of life as I. I purchased a 100-day package and he goes there twice a week. Shadow has lost some much needed weight playing with his fur-buddies. They will also be my back-up if need be for health reasons or other. I feel very secure at leaving Shadow with Lisa. I have all the confidence in the world with her.


Bradley St Onge reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 17, 2016 · 

Our 15 year old Havanese, Pica has anxiety around large dogs and so we have been unable to "board' him for the last five years. Being new to Muskoka we heard good things about Happy Tails and decided to check it out. We were encouraged by the design of the resort with designated parks for various sizes of pets. Owner Lisa is confident and genuinely caring. We tried a day visit. Pica seemed comfortable so we progressed to a three night stay. Upon picking him up Pica exhibited no signs of anxiety and was in no hurry to leave. This is a place designed to keep pets safe while promoting healthy socialization and exercise. We feel confident that Pica will be safe, comfortable and happy here. Although the resort is amazing the true jewel is owner Lisa. Thank you, thank you Lisa. Pica will be back for the long weekend in August.


Leita Booker reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

April 25, 2016 · 

Very happy with Happy Tails services. Nash had a great time, the owner is very nice and passionate about what she does. I will be bringing my dog back next time it's needed. Also loved the pictures. Thank you.

Heather Jones reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

April 22, 2016 · 

Awesome...The only place (outside of her own home) that my dog goes to where she is happy and content.


Sherry Cook reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

March 14, 2016 · 

I never have to worry about my girls when I have to leave town without them. They always have a blast and the pictures give you peace of mind when you are far away from your babies!!! Thank you, Lisa for taking such good care of Double Double and Tuppence.


Eclipse Art reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

March 9, 2016 · 

Rummy spent the weekend at Happy Tails Resort. The care she received was excellent and being diabetic she needed the special attention which she received completely. Thank you!


Robin InCarnations reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

March 8, 2016 · 

Gunner ( my Weim) spent 7 glorious days at Happy Tails. This is by far the best resort for fur babies in Ontario! Lisa cares for all her furry guests like they are her own children. Thank you for all you do!


Molly Will reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 29, 2016 · 

Talon had a great time at Happy Tails:) It was really great to not worry about his care while on vacation. He is happy to be home but is tuckered out from all the freedom of the resort. Thanks again Lisa, we will be back for sure!


Nicole Simms reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 25, 2016 · 

Great place to leave your dogs, cage free. Lisa and staff are great with our dogs Tucker and Merlin.


Rob Simms reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 11, 2016 · 

I was so happy tailed to find someone who obviously loves animals. Totally a ease knowing my fur baby is in good hands. Love the idea that he is not cooped up and can run and be a dog.


Tanya Swan Neal reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

November 7, 2015 · 

I had no worry at all about Shylo's happiness when I had to leave town without her and could see in every photo of her visit, that familiar look she has when she's playing with all her heart outdoors like she was born to do! She will be back for more fun!


Caitlin Adams reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

September 7, 2015 · 

Amazing place! Will most definitely be bringing my boy again.


Jared Bettridge reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star
September 2, 2015 · 
Great location and great experience for our dogs. Getting to see the fun they are having via the pictures posted on Facebook is a great added bonus. Our dogs were very well treated and received a ton of exercise. They slept the entire 2.5 hr ride home in the car and have done the same all evening at my feet. We will certainly be bringing our dogs back for more fun.


Honorée Jennings reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 30, 2015 · 

This was the first time to the Muskoka region with my two dogs Dakota and Barnaby and we brought them to Happy Tails for two days for play dates and they clearly had a blast!! The pictures show them totally in their element having a great time with each other and the others pooches. Thanks for the hospitality and the great shots of them enjoying themselves. Thanks for this opportunity for them. Lisa, you are definitely passionate of what you do. We will be back again next year!!


Kristy Lynn Skiffington reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 24, 2015 · 

Our dog Kona just spent the weekend at this amazing resort while we got married!! She seems to have had a great time and did very well there. We will definitely be using this resort in the future and would happily recommend it to any friends or family!!


Niyati Shukla reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 22, 2015 · 

We were in huntsville couple weeks ago and left our golden retriever puppy nutella with Lisa. Not only did nutella have a great time, we were able to see all the fun that she had thanks to Lisa who captured everything beautifully in pictures. We would definitely be back! Thank you Lisa


LeeAnn Cruz reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 20, 2015 · 

Our labradoodle Padfoot enjoyed himself at Happy Tails while we were down the road at Deerhurst Resort. Lisa posted lots of great pictures and she clearly loves dogs. Padfoot was well cared for and he was free to run and play all day. He came home exhausted.


 

Bob Craig reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 2, 2015 · 

Great place to leave your pet. Willow had a blast.


Julia Scott reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 18, 2015 · 

Rufus was in heaven. Sending him was the best decision we made. He was much happier than being tethered at the cottage. He will be back for sure!


Rebecca Shorten Bell reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 15, 2015 · 

Happy Tails is the perfect place to exercise and socialize your pet. My Stella loves going for the day to play, swim and run with all her friends. She comes home a tired and happy puppy. I recommend Happy Tails to anyone who wants the best care for their pet.


Nancy Magwood reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

June 22, 2015 · 

A great resort for our pup, wee Oakley- he loved the freedom, the friends and the chipmunk chasing-slept the minute he got back into our car wearing the widest grin.
Thank you for looking after our little baby. Hope to return sometime soon.
Nancy Magwood


Hayley Bertin reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

March 23, 2015 · 

Ecko had a lovely stay and im sure will be back soon! I definately recommend to anyone with puppies!


Hayley Bertin reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

March 23, 2015 · 

Ecko had a lovely stay and im sure will be back soon! I definately recommend to anyone with puppies!


Glory Vessel reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 8, 2015 · 

Our boy Drey just had the greatest stay at Happy Tails. Been fast asleep since he left. Really appreciate all the wonderful pictures of Drey enjoying his stay. We'll be back:)


Judy Airth Davies reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 4, 2015 · 

We have just returned home to Belleville with our Rymer. He had a wonderful 3 days at Happy Tails. He is tuckered out..lol.


Leslie Hartsman reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 4, 2015 · 

Curly and Moe are so tired that they don't even bark when someone comes to the door. Thanks for taking such good care of our boys


Janice Phillips reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

December 22, 2014 · 

Fabulous! I always feel confident that Minnie is well cared for while at Happy Tails. Lisa is wonderful!


Elizabeth Mitchell reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

November 19, 2014 · 

I especially loved the personalized,professional care Nanook got from Taylor Odell ,she's very caring and knowledgeable ,Nanook loved her .all the staff were great tho.the online journal daily updates were fabulous ,we felt connected with our pet while we were away .he got indoor and outdoor play with cuddles and walks ,fabulous country setting ,thank you


Andrea Currie reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

October 2, 2014 · 

My two cast stayed at Happy Tails for two weeks and loved! I could see from the lovely photos posted that they were very relaxed and content. Best home-away-from-home for our kitties where they roam free and no cage.


Karen Walsh Medeiros reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

September 30, 2014 · 

My BMD Oakley just came back from Happy Tails, his second time but not his last! Sending him up on the shuttle was a breeze, he was well taken care of, and its so wonderful to know that Lisa and staff take such good care of him and all their fur clients. Just looking at Lisa's fantastic pictures on Facebook puts my mind at ease as I can see how happy Oakley and the rest of the doggies are. And his spa day before coming home was well worth it, he got into a lot of dirt/fun while there but he came home clean, groomed and smelling wonderful. I will never leave my dog anywhere else and would highly recommend Happy Tails to everyone. See you next time!


Colleen Lewis reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

September 12, 2014 · 

I love all the pics! I love all the stories! I look forward to your posts each day!


Donna Wolff reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

September 4, 2014 · 

What an amazing place. So nice to know that your pup is being taken care of, and is having the time of her life....Thanks Happy tails!


Pauline Stehr reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 29, 2014 · 

I would never bring Boomer anywhere else, Lisa loves our furry friends, Boomer is always exhausted after having a wonderful, happy time at happy tails.


Jane Anne Lobraico reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 27, 2014 · 

Many thanks Lisa! Today was Maggie May and Bella's first day at Happy Tails, and what a day they had. Bella went swimming and sister Maggie May decided a good roll in the mud would be more fun. :) her blonde fur is now quite a unique shade of grey.
They have both had their dinner and are now sound asleep. . See you next week Lisa for a sleep over!


Laurie Charron-Lutyk reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 14, 2014 · 

Finn had the bestest vacation while we were away! Heartfelt thanks to Lisa for creating this wonderful facility!!


Diane Buttazzoni-Barrow reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp— 5 star

June 30, 2014 · 

Hands down the best care for your pets. Happy Tails Pet Resort & Camp provides a safe and enjoyable get-a-ways for your fur babies. Chase and Daisy loved spending their Canada Day weekend there!! We will definitely be back.


Brian Lindsay reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

March 29, 2014 · 

Lisa you have a wondeeful place for dogs!


Natalie Lara Khalil reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

March 21, 2014 · 

My Husky Cross tried a free play day in March before I booked him a 10 day stay!!!!
First time away from Mom... First vacation and I was so nervous. The FB Likes and Reviews made me completely confident in Happy Tails & Lisa. I was still nervous to leave him somewhere though. He had a great play date and an even better 10 day camp stay. He looked so sad to leave in the car and crashed and has been depressed for days. He had THE TIME OF HIS LIFE!!!! Being able to login to fb to check on him was wonderful and check in with Lisa. I felt so much better to see him chasing and playing and running!!!! I cannot imagine leaving him with anyone else. He apparently ran the ENTIRE TIME. I got a leaner version of my dog back!!! I highly recommend Happy Tails & Lisa for all of your Dog Vacation needs!!!!!!! 
Call today! Lisa is ABSOUTELY AMAZING & so so loving with the dogs.


Jennifer Snider reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 17, 2014 · 

Thanks for taking such good care of Porter! He's is exhausted after his fun-filled weekend!


Patrick Snider reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 17, 2014 · 

Porter did not want to leave. Thank you. see you in the summer.


Kim Dahl reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

February 16, 2014 · 

Great job.....


Sue Girard reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

January 10, 2014 · 

Hi this is Sue Girard from Sue's Groom Room in Parry Sound I love what you are doing there. You can see the dogs are very happy. 
I enjoy seeing all your pictures!


Crystal Ballantyne reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

December 29, 2013 · 

Both our dogs were there over Christmas, first time away from mommy and daddy! It gave us both piece of mind to know that they were going to be well cared for and loved during our absence. We are now going into day 3 of them being home and they are still pooped! We have already be bragging about this awesome pet resort to family and friends and we will definitely be back in the future. Thanks again for all you do. It's heart warming to know such a place exists for our babies xo


Natalie Artinoff Paquette reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp— 5 star

December 26, 2013 · 

Hi there! Just discovered your amazing resort a few weeks ago. I've been following all your pictures. My husband and I and our 2 year old Golden 'Boo' live in Montreal Quebec right now but we are planning a big move next year to Orillia! We are very excited and i am thrilled that Happy Tails will only be an hour away! Boo will definitely be coming by for a visit, i know he will just LOVE it there! He'll be in heaven for sure, i can't wait to visit.


Sue Pickard reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

December 3, 2013 · 

Louis had a great day and was exhausted when he came home from a hard day of playing with his new friends! Looking forward to his next visit, as I am sure he is too! Fantastic place highly recommended!!!


Dee Dee Weiland reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

November 24, 2013 · 

Our pups all love it there so much. They are well cared for.
Service is exceptional.


Brian Gregoire reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

August 23, 2013 · 

Our 2 dogs absolutely loved their weekend at the resort. It's not cheap in any way, but it is worth every penny because your dogs are part of your family


Danny Rutherford reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 27, 2013 · 

Good!!!!!


Jennifer Nichols reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 21, 2013 · 

Jen L this is for u


Alison Saylor reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 14, 2013 · 

i want my dogs here!


Lucinda Dennis reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

July 13, 2013 · 

Chance and Dakotah have spent many happy visits at Happy Tails. Lisa and her staff take wonderful care of the dogs. Our dogs are happy and relaxed while they are there. It was the hardest thing for us to leave them anywhere the first time. Dakotah was 7 and had never been boarded. Lisa and her fantastic facility gained our trust. We have never looked back. 3 years later and many visits, some overnight and some for a couple of weeks and we cannot say enough great things about Happy Tails. Thanks Lisa for all that you do.


Alyssa Lcc Clemente reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

June 19, 2013 · 

my dog need a friend


Deb Setterington reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

June 15, 2013 · 

Thank you Lisa for taking such good care of Ben.. You lost the bet... he did everything he could not to fall asleep.. He even put his head out the window.. It's Saturday afternoon and Ben is still sleeping lol.. I wake him up every hour to laugh at him...Deb


Sandra Elizabeth Ross reviewed Happy Tails Pet Resort and Camp — 5 star

May 24, 2013 · 

My dog would love to play in something like this:) hehe. I would love to know more ...xoxo : Sandra